Posted by: saabnuts | November 5, 2015

Same carwash

Same carwash, different Saab.

Mr. Javamet is cleaner, but not clean enough.

I hate car wash facilities in some regards because I never get as good of a wash as with a wash in our own driveway, but it’s better than not washing the car, but this is an excuse to snap a few quick pics.

Washing has the drawback of reminding me of things such as the people who ding the car in parking lots or worse, a collision with a deer this car suffered.

Terrible pictures, you can’t tell how pretty this copper metallic brown looks in person on this car. It changes color slightly in different light, and although many consider brown ugly I do think this is a pretty car, and no one else needs to like it 🙂

I even had a tiny bit of fun with the car for a change and took a slightly more spirited run up a curvy hill with it where I knew I could do so safely and not put myself, the Saab or anyone else in danger. Woo hoo, the old man (me) went over the speed limit!

Kind of strange still for me, this 2011 and the other 2009 9-3X (or more accurately AWD) with their ESP stability stuff don’t give the same kind of feel going through curves as the older models.  It is ok, but just a different feel to the driving and a very stable feeling.

2011 Saab 9-3 X 001 800

2011 Saab 9-3 X 002 800

2011 Saab 9-3 X 003 800

 

2011 Saab 9-3 X 004 800

2011 Saab 9-3 X 005 800 2011 Saab 9-3 X 006 800


Leave a comment

Categories