Posted by: saabnuts | September 20, 2011

The Journey. Hosted by a SAAB 9-3

2011 Saab 9-3 Independence Edition

2011 Saab 9-3 Independence Edition

I recently enjoyed another excellent post at SAAB vs Scepticism.

Aside from finding that I share similar opinions about driving a Saab, it was most interesting to me to find that other Saab owners enjoy their cars so much that we have more than one route home in our Saabs.

I am reminded also of someone who offers comments on Saabs United and perhaps elsewhere, who has a signature saying something like “always the longest road home in my Saab”.

I feel the same and once thought I might be the only Saab owner who enjoys taking the roads less traveled in our Saabs.  It does make me smile to know that there are other Saab owners out there who also enjoy driving their Saabs so much that we do not always take the quickest route home (or elsewhere).  Even though it wasn’t everyone’s favorite slogan, I related to the “Find your own road” campaign Saab had back in the 1990’s.

We usually plan our trips in a way that makes them as enjoyable as possible, unless we are too short on time to go any route other than the fastest.  I’ve had family tease me for taking the routes we do while enjoying our Saabs.  They simply do not enjoy driving or their cars as much as we enjoy our Saabs… and we still get where we need to be on time, but with smiles on our faces.

Visit Saab.com to learn more about current Saab models, special offers from Saab or to locate your nearest Saab dealer, and to discover the pleasure of driving a Saab.

Leave a Reply

Categories