Posted by: saabnuts | August 22, 2011

1985 Saab 9000 Spot Metering & CAD Drawing

 

An interesting video from 1985 featuring spot metering and CAD drawing of a Saab 9000.

I want that model used for the spot metering!  It reminds me of the Saab 900 Go Carts of the 1980’s – the go cart is another Saab we’d love to own!

If you do not know what go cart I am referring to, please have a look at one from the 2011 Saab Owners Convention on Inside.Saab.com with Swade.

Saab 900 go cart

Saab 900 go cart @ 2011 SOC from inside.saab.com

OK, it was too cute not to post it here as well from inside.saab.com coverage of the 2011 SOC in New Jersey, USA .

We’ve even got room in our garage for that little Saab… I need it!   😉

I actually recall seeing one in a local Saab show room when I was younger and hounding my parents to get one even though I was almost old enough to drive a real car… heck I may have been old enough to drive a full sized Saab but I still wanted that go cart too!

Leave a Reply

Categories