Posted by: saabnuts | June 25, 2011

Saab Sonnets at the Saab Museum

 

A very nice tribute video of the Saab Sonnets at the Saab Museum.  Seeing the last vintage of Sonnets reminds me of how much I liked these cars as a kid, enough so that I was thrilled to get a Matchbox toy Saab Sonnet, which I still have  🙂

Photo below is from another website and I found it interesting that this person also has the same Matchbox Saab 9000 which I also still own.

UPDATE August 22, 2011: Photo below is originally from Tommi Järvinen of http://www.saabisti.fi/.  My apologies for not knowing the proper source to cite when originally posting, as this was found in an image search elsewhere.

Matchbox toy Saab Sonnets and Saab 9000

Matchbox toy Saab Sonnets and Saab 9000

Leave a Reply

Categories