Posted by: saabnuts | June 8, 2011

Saab 99 Turbo Photos

1980 Saab 99 Turbo

1980 Saab 99 Turbo

Above photo from http://ref-saab.info/saab-99-turbo-1980.html

1980 Saab 99 Turbo with graphics

1980 Saab 99 Turbo with graphics

Trending:  Saab 99 Turbo

These Saab 99 Turbos (in Cardinal Red if I’m not mistaken) look like my first 1978 Saab 99 EMS (which sported the Inca Turbo wheels and a turbo tail, plus an air dam (not seen in any of these photos).

I realize that as much as I loved that first Saab, I don’t think I have any photos of it, as I was too busy driving it and keeping it shiny.

The 99 EMS and 99 Turbo remain among my favorite Saab models and are a popular search term that brings people to this site, so here are a few Saab 99 Turbos for the people looking for them.

GM Heritage 1976 Saab 99 Turbo

GM Heritage 1976 Saab 99 Turbo from TrollhattanSaab.net

Saab 99 Turbo 2 door red

Saab 99 Turbo 2 door red

saab-99-turbo-2-door.jpg

Saab 99 Turbo 2 door

Saab 99 Turbo black

Saab 99 Turbo black

…and 2 late additions, a silver 99 Turbo with some 900 features added.  I love this silver car.

Saab 99 Turbo in Silver

Silver Saab 99 Turbo

Grey finishes this batch of 99 Turbos

Grey Saab 99 Turbo

Grey Saab 99 Turbo

Leave a Reply

Categories